Check Out The State In Nigeria That Changed Their Official Name In 2017

Share This

The Federal Republic of Nigeria is located in the western coast of the African continent. It is important to point out that there are 36 states in the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Every state in Nigeria has an official name that is recognized by the constitution of the land. However, there is a particular state in Nigeria that changed their official name in the year 2017. Let us carefully identify this particular state.

1. Osun State

This state is located in the South-West geopolitical zone of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. The Premium Times reports that the government of Osun State changed the official name of this state from Osun State to the State of Osun in the year 2017. This information has also been confirmed by other media sources such as the Daily Trust as well as the Punch Newspaper and the Business Day Newspaper.

The name of this state was officially changed under the administration of former governor Rauf Aregbesola. However, the decision to change the official name of this state has generated a lot of controversy since the year 2017………See More

The Secret Behind The Mangbetu’s Long-Headed Beauty Tradition

Share This
Read More  Most Notorious Men In African History (Photos)


Bueze is a versatile professional, excelling as a relationship writer and news reporter. He offers insightful relationship advice and analysis, guiding readers through the complexities of love. Simultaneously, as a committed journalist, he delivers accurate and compelling news stories, ensuring his audience stays informed. With a unique ability to bridge personal connections and world events, Bueze's work continues to inspire and educate.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Discover more from Hub Gist

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading